Ronna Cakes at Ruko Golden 8 Gading Serpong Tangerang

November 11th, 2017. Accidentally saw this new bakery shop on our way to coffee shop. I saw flower boards in front of the shop. Ronna Cakes just opened a week before.

IMG_7900

Ronna Cakes was born in Purwokerto. And it’s been a great progress to finally opened in Gading Serpong, Tangerang. Maybe they will spread their wings to Jakarta? Soon? LOL. Hope so. Anyway, we came inside the shop and it was such a great place. Comfortable atmosphere with warm ambiance. Lovely colours. Such a cheerful place.

IMG_7903 IMG_7899 IMG_7904 IMG_7918 IMG_7905 IMG_7906 IMG_7910 IMG_7909 IMG_7914 IMG_7907 IMG_7908 IMG_7911 IMG_7912 IMG_7913

Moca Nougat Cake 22.5k

Love! The texture of the cake was soft and not dry. The combination of mocca flavour and the crunchy texture from the nougat were fabulous. Nougat is a candy made from sugar or honey, nuts, and egg white. It’s so popular as an ingredient for a cake. I think everybody loves nougat, just like me LOL. *drooling*

IMG_7916

Puding Lapis Legit Slice 15k

They said it’s one of their signature slice cake. But when I tried it, I didn’t really like it. Well, it’s very particular, for sure. Combination of pudding and layer cake. But I found nothing special. Or should I ate more? Well, maybe next time. We’re in such a hurry at the time. Maybe that’s why I didn’t find anything special in the slice.

IMG_7919

Pandan Kenari Slice 7k

They recommended this one for me. It’s quite unique. The pandan mixed with walnut. Love the mushy texture. But I think they can do better with the aroma. It needed more sensual aroma. Hmmm..

IMG_7920

Congratulations Ronna Cakes for the opening. Hope to see more of you.

Ronna Cakes
Ruko Golden 8 Blok K No. 32
JL. Ki Hajar Dewantara
Gading Serpong, Tangerang
Phone: +62 21 2222 9341
IG: @ronnacakes_gs

Published by yennymakanmulu

great wife for my hubby, always mommy and daddy's little girl, a naughty sister, a caring friend, cute auntie for my nieces and nephews, lovable daughter-in-law