Song Fa Bak Kut Teh at Central Park Mall Jakarta

July 14th, 2015. July 25th, 2015. I went twice to Song Fa Bak Kut Teh. Different outlets. First, at Central Park Mall. Second, at Pantai Indah Kapuk. So, how should I do the review? Hmm..  Ok, I will show you the outlet at Pantai Indah Kapuk because it’s the first outlet. Then after that, outlet at Central Park Mall. 🙂 Btw, I knew Song Fa from Singapore. I always went to Singapore to eat Song Fa because it’s the best bak kut teh in Singapore, so far, for me. And they opened last year in Jakarta. I was invited on their first opening, but it’s too far from my home, so I waited a year to try the place. LOL. And good thing about that, I didn’t need to queue for too long when I had my lunch or dinner there.

PIK OUTLET

Their first outlet was amazing. It reminded me of the Singapore’s outlets. They had beautiful lamps and flowers. A very comfortable place to eat Bak Kut Teh. Located on the 1st floor of Ozone Mall, it was very eye-catching with the wooden furnitures and beautiful lamps. They had indoor and outdoor seats.

IMG_6398 IMG_6390 IMG_6389

CP OUTLET

The outlet in Central Park was more like a modern restaurant. They had indoor, semi outdoor and outdoor seats. I prefer the PIK outlet because it reminded me to their Singapore’s outlet at New Bridge Road, Singapore. Ugh, I miss the place. LOL.

IMG_6017 IMG_6020 IMG_6019 IMG_6021 IMG_6018 IMG_6016

The Menu

IMG_6030 IMG_6014

Pork Ribs Soup 68k/88k

This was my favourite. In Singapore, in PIK, in CP, I always ordered this menu. Pork Ribs Soup with rice and dough fritters. Hmm.. drooling!! The pork ribs were so tender and juicy. The soup was tasty. Clear yet rich. Love it. But, I didn’t like the rice in CP outlet. Too fragrant for a rice. I prefer in PIK outlet. And the soup in PIK outlet was more peppery than in CP outlet. And I loved it when the staffs continually offered to add the soup for free. Yaaaay.. I love free stuffs. LOL. Btw, you should dip the dough fritters into the soup. It was super delicious.

IMG_6396 IMG_6397 IMG_6031 IMG_6033

Pig’s Stomach Soup 55k/72k

This was my friend’s order. I didn’t try it. So, I had no idea how’s the taste. But my friend said to me that it was delicious.

IMG_6024

Mee Sua Plain 15k

This was also my friend’s order. I tried and for me this was quite delicious. The texture was great. Reminded me of my mom’s mee sua. My family had tradition every birthday should eat mee sua. 🙂

IMG_6027

Again, I was so happy that Song Fa opened in Jakarta, finally. I don’t need to fly to Singapore only for this Bak Kut Teh LOL. Keep up the good job, Song Fa. See you again, soon.

Song Fa Bak Kut Teh

Ozone Mall 1st Floor
Jl. Pantai Indah Kapuk Utara 3
Pantai Indah Kapuk, Jakarta
Phone: 021-29673670

Central Park Mall 3rd Floor
Jl. Letjen S. Parman
Tanjung Duren, Jakarta

IG: @songfajakarta

Published by yennymakanmulu

great wife for my hubby, always mommy and daddy's little girl, a naughty sister, a caring friend, cute auntie for my nieces and nephews, lovable daughter-in-law